Down 14lbs In The Last 6 Weeks


On September 14th, I weighed 232lbs.

Today, October 30th, I was 218lbs.

I4lbs isn’t really a lot of weight. But, since it was not muscle, it was obviously not doing me any favors.

I have a long way to go still. 180lbs is my long term goal bodyweight. After that, just maintaining that weight will be acceptable.

image

I have focused much more on controlling my eating, along with doing more walking, a bit of running, kettlebell work, and even started doing pushups again after years of not doing them.

About bencrush

38-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas. A new addition to my training interest is the Highland Games. Had my first contest in July of 2010 and was hooked from the first throw. Armwrestling has now gotten my attention in a good way - I have some strong armwrestler friends who gave me a taste of it on 5-14-11 after the KC Qualifier II grip contest.
This entry was posted in Bodyweight Training, Fitness, Fitness Walking, Kettlebell, Running/Jogging and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Down 14lbs In The Last 6 Weeks

  1. Amazing! 14 lbs is a huge accomplishment!

    Like

  2. Fated Blue says:

    We do a good diet to lose fat and weight. We train so we can get stronger. :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

