Great News All Around!


My wife’s parents just bought a house with a hyoooooooge yard that is less than 15 minutes drive from our house.  I am excited and happy for them! This means several very good things for us. 

  • Josephine will get to see her grandparents much more often.  And we will get to see them.  Because we quite like them.  This isn’t the ubiquitous “hate my mother-in-law” post that has become so popular on the Internet. 
  • I will get to throw the Highland Games implements again.  This is good timing, because I’ve been casually Braemar throwing some stones in the yard this past month.  But without a lot more space, it would be impossible to throw the Light or Heavy Hammer without crashing through someone’s car or garage.
Light Hammer About To Go Into Low-Earth Orbit

Light Hammer About To Go Into Low-Earth Orbit

About bencrush

38-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas. A new addition to my training interest is the Highland Games. Had my first contest in July of 2010 and was hooked from the first throw. Armwrestling has now gotten my attention in a good way - I have some strong armwrestler friends who gave me a taste of it on 5-14-11 after the KC Qualifier II grip contest.
This entry was posted in Highland Games and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Great News All Around!

  1. Jason says:

    That’s awesome Ben! Great for the family dynamic and great for you to get throwing again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

