10-1-09 Training: MMS Grippers


Going to stop posting my left hand gripper workout since it won’t have any bearing on my MM3 aspirations.

10-1-09, Thursday

MMS GRIPPERS

-#2×5

-146lb #3X1 *Notes: Had the strange feeling of not being able to get the set quite as anchored as I usually can.

-Blobert’s 154lb #3X1 *Notes: Another close well within my capability, but the set didn’t feel anchored again.

-brother-in-law Tim’s 163lb #3X1 *Notes: Felt much harder than it should have.

-169lb Super Elite-MISS *Notes: Missed by @ 1/16″! Pissed me off to miss by that close a margin.

-169lb Super Elite-X1 *Notes: Solid close and 2-count hold. That’s more like it. Still felt like my set was way off today.

-169lb Super Elite-X1 *Notes: Barely closed. Had to review the video a few times to make sure the handles touched.

*Overall Notes: Stopped the workout there to do some USAWA event practice. My hands weren’t responding how I wanted them to anyway. There seemed to be a short delay between my brain saying SQUEEZE and my hands responding to that order.

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

