1-9-2010: Reverse Bending


1-9-2010, Saturday

REVERSE BENDING

-1/4″X7″ CRS to 64 degrees in 3 seconds.
*Notes: Used my 4″X4″ pads.

-1/4″X6.75″ CRS to 71 degrees in 2 seconds.
*Notes: Used my 4.5″X5.5″ pads. Felt pretty easy. DID feel a little strain in my right forearm even with these easy bends…

-1/4″X6.5″ CRS to 72 degrees in 2 seconds.
*Notes: Used my 4.5″X11″ pads.

-1/4″X6″ CRS to 66 degrees in 1 second.
*Notes: Used my Ironmind pads. Felt pretty strong on this bend.

-1/4″X6″ CRS to 54 degrees in 2 seconds.
*Notes: Used my Ironmind pads again.

-1/4″X6″ CRS to 63 degrees in 1 second.
*Notes: Used my Ironmind pads.

-1/4″X5.5″ CRS to 55 degrees in 3 seconds.
*Notes: Used Ironmind pads. Harder because the shorter length made my hands run into each other much sooner. Never liked reverse bending anything shorter than 6″ anyway. This bend only reminded me why I felt that way.

*Overall Notes: Definitely a good bending session for me. Even though my right forearm had a twinge in it early on, it feels okay hours later and that’s what really matters. I wanted to bend some Grade 5s but I knew these easier bends were what my body needed right now. Needed to bend something, but not anything that would test it too much.

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Reverse Bending and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

