1-22-2010: REVERSE BENDING


1-22-10, Friday

REVERSE BENDING

-1/4″X7″ CRS to 60 degrees in 2 seconds. 4.5″X5.5″ pads.

-1/4″X7″ CRS to 71 degrees in 1 second. 4″X11″ pads.

-1/4″X6.375″ CRS to 66 degrees in 1 second. 4″X11″ pads. These pads seem to be the perfect mix of enough thickness that I don’t feel pain from the bar and they’re not absorbing too much of the force I’m putting into the bar. They’re about 7/8″-1″ thick when wrapped around a 1/4″ bar.

-1/4″X6″ CRS to 63 degrees in 1 second. 4″X11″ pads. Felt strong.

-1/4″X5.75″ CRS to 57 degrees in 2 seconds. 4″X11″ pads. Getting to the length that’s awkward for me. Don’t like anything below 6″ but I know that every once in a while I should do a few just to cover all my bases.

-1/4″X5.75″ CRS to 59 degrees in 1 second. 4″X11″ pads.

-1/4″X5.5″ CRS to 55 degrees in 2 seconds. 4″X11″ pads. Even more awkward of course.

-1/4″X4.875″ CRS to 55 degrees in 10 seconds. 4″X11″ pads. Extremely awkward at this length and I had to switch leads to get more movement on it. Eventually used my right index finger as a fulcrum on the bare bar…which was a bit painful.

*Overall Notes: Good workout. Not a hard workout since this was just run-of-the-mill 1/4″ CRS, but it served its purpose of keeping me in practice until my calibrated stock gets here.

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Reverse Bending, Steel Bending and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

