Impending Job Change = Training Shift


Sometime in May or early June I’m transferring back to the Corrections division so my training has shifted back to split between grip strength maintenance in some areas and improvement in others, and overall strength training with a dash of cardio thrown in for good measure. 

Pinch and thickbar training will serve me well like they once did when I was working at the jail.  I’ve gotten away from working my pinch and any thickbar mainly to focus on the USAWA all-round lifting contests the past year or so.  That will still be my main competitive focus but the extra grip work won’t hurt in my endeavors there at all.

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Grip Strength, Pinch Training and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

