4-21-10 Training: 2HP


4-21-10, Wednesday

2HP

Setup was my (2) 35s and the pinch width was 64mm.

-77X1
-129X1
-152X1
*Notes: Super solid. Knew it was going to be a good pinch day for me when this weight felt solid.
-172X1 CURRENT MAX
*Notes: A new current max by 7lbs! I’ll take that and run with it. Barely pulled this to the minimum height and I had to check it on video to make sure I got it high enough.
-172-MISS
*Notes: Pulled it about 3″. Not bad considering the other good lift.
-162X1
*Notes: Super solid full pull.

*Overall Notes: A 7lb gain is very good for me. All-time PR on my (2) 35s setup is 174lbs. Soon I’ll surpass that and then the hunt for 180lbs is on. Then I’ll shoot for 200lbs. And then I’ll look for a grip contest with the Euro Pinch in it and try to get a lift on the Top 50 cert list.

Did my Blob lift after this pinch workout.

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in blobs, Grip Strength, Pinch Training and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

