8-13-10: Standing Broad Jump


I am slow, fat, and weak.  Put those all together and you’ve got a terrible jumper, lol.  Something I already knew.  Can’t improve until I know what level I’m at though so here it is.  Bodyweight was 219lbs.  Jumping will improve my Highland Games throws to some extent.  Or maybe I should say, plyometrics combined with technique work will improve my throws. 

8-13-10, Friday

STANDING BROAD JUMP

-5’6″ on the 1st jump

-5’11” on the 2nd jump

-5’11” on the 3rd jump

*Notes: Even worse results than I estimated I’d get.  My knees hurt during and afterwards, which isn’t a good sign since I rarely have any knee pain.

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Standing Broad Jump and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

