8-17-10: Kettlebell Swings


8-17-10, Tuesday

ONE-HAND KETTLEBELL SWINGS

Used my 28kg kettlebell and the swings were all to face-height.  My cardio is atrocious right now so it’s time to work on it again.  If I happen to lose a bunch of weight in the process of developing a good base-level of cardio then so be it.  It’s hard to motivate myself to lose weight now since it won’t especially help my Highland Games strength.  But on the other hand, I think losing weight will make me a bit faster on my feet – even without getting stronger – so that will have some positive carryover to moving the Highland Games implements faster.

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Kettlebell, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 8-17-10: Kettlebell Swings

  1. brent says:

    I found that when I worked on my athletisism and lost a about 20#’s my throws improved. I wouldn’t worry about it that much.

    Like

Leave a Reply

