9-11-10: LWFD


9-11-10, Saturday

This afternoon I made my own LWFD with plans that I found on the NASGAweb.  Thanks for the link!  I need to look up exactly who posted the plans again and thank them personally because I put the implement together and I have terrible engineering skills.  I used a plastic (PVC) end cap because that’s all my weak drill could handle.  It held up just fine on 14 throws.  11 of mine and 3 of my wife’s.  I’ll have a friend drill out the steel end cap this afternoon if possible. 

LWFD

-11 throws- all righty.  Will post exact numbers later today and then the details of my Braemar workout too.  I will say that I’m extremely pleased with the homemade implement and it should give me quite a bit of throws before breaking – if it ever breaks.

About bencrush

47-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas. Mental health is a big focus going forward. And it should've been all along.
This entry was posted in Highland Games, Light Weight For Distance and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment