Weight Loss Challenge: 200lbs by December 31st


My wife and I are both going to focus on losing bodyweight.  I’m 225lbs right now.  Was about 198lbs on my honeymoon 4 years ago.  And I felt very comfortable at that bodyweight.  So that’s the goal by the end of this year.  Or close to it – 200lbs.  I’m carrying too much fat and it’s only slowing me down for the Highland Games events and of course there’s the negative impact on my health to consider.

How will I do it?  A combination of diet and exercise for sure.  My willpower is pretty iffy when it comes to not eating junkfood and other sweets and fast food.  It’s got to get better if I want to stay healthy for a long time.  Tired of my love handles too so they’ve got to go the way of the dodo.

I plan on using kettlebells, barbells, bodyweight exercises, interval workouts, sprinting, you name it and I’ll be using it at some point to get to my target weight.

I’ve taken some current full-body color photos of myself clothed in shorts so that I can hopefully post some impressive before-and-after pictures showing the progress I made in however long it takes to achieve my target weight.

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Kettlebell, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weight Loss Challenge: 200lbs by December 31st

  1. Polyethylene says:

    weight loss is sometimes difficult to attain, it all depends on your motivation and genetics ,.*

    Like

  2. NLP Training says:

    ::” I am very thankful to this topic because it really gives great information *“

    Like

Leave a Reply

