A truly bad day


Fail

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Funny Stuff, Sharks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A truly bad day

  1. Ken Cooper says:

    Like the blog. I’m Wichita every month for work, would like to get some kettlebell training in while I’m out here, learn something.

    Do you know anyone who trains kettlebells in Wichita? I couldn’t find anything on the DD board, the only RKCs that are listed are in Shawnee (KC) and Manhattan.

    Any help would be appreciated.

    Like

  2. bencrush says:

    Hey Ken, thanks for the comments! I don’t know anyone who trains kettlebells in Wichita unfortunately. I’m 2 hours away in Lawrence and I have a few (only singles: 7kg, 16kg, 20kg, 24kg, 28kg) that you’re welcome to train with if it’s worth driving that much farther. I just re-read your post though and you want training in kettlebells, which I’m not qualified to do by a long shot. Anyway, the offer stands if you just want to train with some kettlebells or do some Highland Games training. I still have a bunch of grip training stuff (I’m a certified COC) too if that interests you. The closest person I know who might train kettlebells is Coach Rutherford in the Olathe area. He was my COC witness and runs a big Crossfit gym up there. I know that’s way out of the way, just thinking out loud.

    Like

  3. bencrush says:

    Ken, found this reference by checking the Crossfit main site and then finding where the Crossfit locations are. Wichita has this: http://www.blackhawkunlimited.com/index.php/2009053116/CrossFit-ICT/cfw.html

    Looks like they also use kettlebells. Not sure if any of them are RKCs (doubtful if they don’t openly list it), but they might be able to help you.

    Like

  4. Ken Cooper says:

    Ben, appreciate the response. Hadnn’t thougt about looking up a Crossfit Affiliate here in Wichita. It’s actually really close to my office so I will probably stop by next time I’m out here.

    I travel all around KS for work, if I’m going to be in Lawrence any time soon I’ll be sure to look you up.

    Thanks again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

