12-9-10: MMS Grippers


12-9-10, Thursday

MMS GRIPPERS

-Trainer-X10-both hands

-HG300X1-both hands

-146lb #3X1-both hands

-160lb #3X1-both hands…super solid close righty so I knew it was going to be a good day.  Solid close lefty and then I had some intense left elbow pain so I finished my gripper workout for the left hand right here.

-169lb Super Elite-X1-right hand…very solid close on video. 

-T7-X1-right hand…another very solid close on video!  Still rare for me to close the T7 with authority.  Shouldn’t be that way after having it about a year.

-IROC-Z’s hard #3.5-for 2 MISSES-right hand…first attempt was about 1/16″ away from being closed!  And I didn’t capture it on video due to a problem with my digital camera on that one.  2nd attempt was about 1/8″ off.  Not bad!

*Overall Notes: Weird about my left elbow suddenly becoming very tender and having to stop the workout there.   But lefty was strong today and I might’ve gone on to close something even harder than the 160lb #3.  Righty was strong today! 

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Grip Strength, Grippers and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

