1-18-11: MMS Grippers


Just like I thought, when I went back to using chalk on my hands and grippers I’d slam some grippers.  No PRs today but I was strong and got some “no doubt” closes on a few good grippers today.  Left hand is still in a big downward slump and I don’t know why.

1-18-11, Tuesday

MMS GRIPPERS

-Trainer-x20 reps-both hands

-Atomgripz Triple Band-x1-both hands

-146lb #3×1-both hands

-160lb #3×1-right hand, -154lb #3×1-left hand     *Notes: Slammed the 160lb #3 righty and barely closed the 154lb #3 lefty.  Have missed this #3 lefty a few times which has really surprised me since it used to be an everyday close for me lefty.

-169lb Super Elite-x1-right hand     *Notes: Very solid close on video.  Seems like the past few months this gripper has been one that I miss on a first or second attempt and then close it. 

-154lb #3-MISS-left hand     *Notes: I’m done training lefty today.  It’s too much of a bummer.  If it wants to get with the program I might give it some special time with the grippers…

-T7-x1-right hand!     *Notes: Good close! 

-T7-x1-right hand!     *Notes: Another solid close on video!  Always pleased to close this gripper.  Even though the spread is pretty narrow (2 and 5/8″) it binds up hard at the last 1/8″. 

*Overall Notes: Good strong workout today!  Afterwards I rested a few minutes and then slammed my RB300 and Todd Coenen’s hard #3.5 from parallel in a hoseclamp righty.  Well, rested a few minutes inbetween each close actually. 

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Grip Strength, Grippers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

