1-26-11: Middle Fingers Deadlift – 275lbs


The Deadlift – Middle Fingers is an official USAWA event at the February 12th USAWA National Grip Championships at the Dino Gym in Abilene, Kansas.  This is my 3rd workout on this lift and I dialed-in my form enough today to hit a 42lb PR over the last workout I had on December 28th – where I pulled 233lbs on a 3rd attempt.  Missed the first 2 attempts.  Didn’t miss any attempts today but every pull except for the first warmup pull was painful on my tendons. 

My contest goal was 250lbs until today’s workout.  I’ll move that up to 300lbs for the contest.  With the adrenaline and a high quality bar with excellent knurling I should be good for about 25lbs more than this.  Question is will my tendons hold up or snap like rubber bands that’ve been in the freezer for a year.

I’ll type out my entire workout when I have a chance.  For now I’ll just put the movie up.

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Grip Strength, Middle Fingers Deadlift, USAWA, USAWA contest, USAWA Training and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

