2-4-11: MMS Grippers


It’s been almost 2 weeks since my last MMS Gripper workout.  I felt a bit stronger today than I did in my last workout so I guess the few TNS Gripper workouts I’ve had inbetween the MMS Gripper workouts helped to rejuvenate me somewhat. 

2-4-11, Friday

MMS GRIPPERS

-Trainer-x20-both hands, -#1×5-both hands, -#2×1-both hands

-146lb #3×1-both hands     *Notes: Easy close on both hands. 

-160lb #3×1-both hands     *Notes: Easy close righty and barely got it shut lefty.  Still a good thing since my left hand has been in the dumps for some reason the past month or so.

-169lb Super Elite-x1-right hand     *Notes: Solid close!  About time I start closing this easy gripper with some authority again.  Don’t know what’s happened to me when a gripper like this is beating my best efforts to close it.  I was closing grippers this hard back in 2006.  Jeez…

-160lb #3-MISS-left hand     *Notes: Missed by about 1/8″. 

-T7-X1-right hand!     *Notes: Barely got it closed, but it’s still a good day when the T7 shuts.  Should send this off to be calibrated…

-154lb #3×1-left hand     *Notes: Barely closed it.

-T7-MISS-right hand     *Notes: Missed by about 1/8″. 

-T7-MISS-right hand     *Notes: Missed by a SLIVER.  Even felt closed but I reviewed the video twice and it just wasn’t quite shut.  Dang!

-154lb #3×1-right hand, -MISS-left hand     *Notes: Missed lefty by about 1/8″. 

*Overall Notes: Quit the workout on that note since I was sure that the Super Elite and T7 weren’t going to be shut again.  Didn’t feel like dropping down to the 160lb #3 and doing volume singles either.

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Grip Strength, Grippers and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

