3-7-11: Rolling Thunder – 1st workout in 2 years


3-7-11, Monday

ROLLING THUNDER

-157×1-both hands

-189×1-right hand, -MISS-left hand.  High pull righty and nothing at all lefty. 

-194×1-right hand!  High pull again – on video.  Now I have a baseline to work from. 

-201-MISS-both hands.  Nothing on either hand. 

-178×1-both hands.  High pulls both hands.  Lefty max – now I have a baseline to work from for both hands.

*Overall Notes: Been 2 years since I’ve worked out with the Rolling Thunder and I’ve really missed it.  Didn’t realize how much until I grabbed it for the first pull.  At the grip contest, in the grip medley event, there will be a Rolling Thunder loaded with a total of 180 pounds.  I want to make sure it’s not a problem even after whatever other events precede it.  I used the “water trick” on all the sets.  If you even care what that is – but don’t already know – let me know.  Confused yet?  Ha!

 

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Grip Strength, Rolling Thunder and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

