3-30-11: Blobs


3-30-11, Wednesday

BLOBS

-50-MISS-both hands     *Notes: Got 3″ of movement righty.  None lefty.

-40 Legacy-Hard Way-x1-both hands     *Notes: Hard way means that I put my thumb on the sloped side to lift it.  Did this with no rest after my attempt on the 50 York Blob.

-50-MISS-both hands     *Notes: Got the 50 to mid-shin with my righty and nothing lefty.

-50-MISS on 4 attempts-both hands     *Notes: No movement on any of these attempts.  Couldn’t get the consistency of my hand tackiness right.  Either too much chalk or not enough on my fingertips.  Plus, I don’t usually do blob after training 2-Hand Pinch so this can only be good for me.

-50-FULL PULL-right hand, -MISS-left hand     *Notes: Got a very solid pull righty – on video! 

-50-FULL PULL-right hand, -MISS-left hand     *Notes: Actually pulled it to my hip – on video. 

-50-MISS-both hands     *Notes: Got the 50 to mid-shin righty and nothing lefty.

*Overall Notes: Pretty good workout with the blobs considering my hands were tested beforehand with 2″ vbar and Mouse Pinch. 

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Adam Glass, blobs, Grip Strength, Pinch Training and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

