3-30-11: FBBC 2″ Vertical Bar, Mouse Pinch, and Blobs


3-30-11, Wednesday

FBBC 2″ VERTICAL BAR

-116×1-both hands

-163×1-both hands

-207×1-both hands

-242×1-both hands     *Notes: Felt heavier than it normally does so I had forewarning that it wouldn’t be a record-breaking workout.  No worries though.

-278-MISS-both hands     *Notes: No movement at all.  Not a good thing since 275lbs will be what I call for at the contest after my opener of 250lbs. 

-278×1-left hand, -MISS-right hand     *Notes: Made a hair over the 2″ minimum height lefty and only got 1/2″ of movement righty. 

-278-MISS-both hands     *Notes: Got 1″ of movement lefty and nothing righty. 

*Overall Notes: Pretty decent workout even though I only pulled 278lbs.  Tested myself with the Grip and Rip 2.1 (Gym Movement) biofeedback methods and it actually suggested that 2″ vbar wasn’t the best exercise to train today.  I ignored that advice and paid the price with a subpar workout.  I chose this route because I wanted to get some work in on the 2″ vbar and to test the results of the test that suggested it wouldn’t be a good exercise today.  I’d say the test passed with flying colors.  Which makes me an idiot not to listen to it. 

 

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in 2" vbar, Adam Glass, Biofeedback Testing, Grip Contest, Grip Strength, Gym Movement and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

