3-30-11: Mouse Pinch-48mm


3-30-11, Wednesday

MOUSE PINCH-48MM-STANDING ON BLOCKS

-104×1

-139×1     *Notes: Only a low weight but I pulled it very quickly and that felt better than my normal slow pulling speed.

-174-MISS     *Notes: Got 3″ of movement on this so I knew if I took another attempt or two that I’d pull it all the way.

-174×1     *Notes: Full pull and under control all the way up and down.  Only a PR of .6lb on this setup – standing on blocks – but I’ll take it.

-181-MISS     *Notes: Got 1/2″ of movement.

-181-MISS     *Notes: Got 6″ of movement.  Almost enough to count as a full lift.  This should equate to a pound-for-pound equal pull at the grip contest in May.

-181-MISS on 3 attempts     *Notes: No movement at all on the first 2 attempts and then only 1″ of movement on the 3rd attempt. 

*Overall Notes: I should’ve learned from my previous pinch workouts that I need to start taking Adam Glass’s advice and do some reps and not worry about trying to beat my one-rep max PR every workout.  The sooner I can do that the sooner my 2-Hand Pinch should take off.

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Adam Glass, Grip Strength, Mouse Pinch, Pinch Training and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

