4-4-11: MMS Grippers – first real progress in years


Guess how many of these – € – I would pay to increase my gripper performance?  Answer: A lot!  I made a great purchase when I bought Adam Glass’s (and Brad Nelson) Grip and Rip 2.1 DVD earlier this year.

This gripper workout was the best I’ve ever had in terms of closing 4 hard grippers in the same workout.  3 of the grippers I’ve never closed before this workout.  I’ll be sending them out to get rated by Chris Rice this week.

4-4-11, Monday

MMS GRIPPERS

WARMUP: -Trainer-x5-both hands, -#1×1-both hands, -#2×1-both hands, -easy #3×1-both hands

WORKOUT:

  • 160lb #3×1-right hand    
  • T7x1-right hand     *Notes: Super solid close and a 2-second hold.  Knew it was going to be a very strong gripper day.
  • RB300x1-right hand     *Notes: 1st time closing this RB300!  Bought it some months back.
  • Hard #3.5×1-right hand     *Notes: 1st time closing this hard #3.5!  Have had this on loan for more than a year!  Felt great to finally close it.  Todd Coenen’s been very patient letting me have this on an extended loan.  Held it shut for 2 seconds.  I always thought that if I finally closed it the handles would barely touch and I’d have to review the video a dozen times to make sure they touched.  Not the case at all.
  • Hard Atomgripz Quad Band-x1-right hand     *Notes: 1st time closing this gripper and I barely got it.  Felt harder than the Hard #3.5. 

 

 

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Adam Glass, Atomgripz, Grip and Rip 2.1 DVD, Grip Strength, Grippers and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

