4-8-11: Failed on my Mash Monster 3 Gripper cert attempt


4-8-11, Friday

Failed on my MM3 attempts.  Visit www.gripboard.com for the full details of the Mash Monster certification process.  Long story short is that the Mash Monster certs are excellent and anyone who certifies on the grippers (1-7) is certifying on the exact same gripper that everyone else has certified on.  That makes it possible to directly compare yourself to others in gripper strength. 

  • 1st Attempt: 1/8″ off.  That’s quite a bit off in the land of the Super Elite gripper in the MM3 range.  I was a bit discouraged but figured I’d have a better attempt on my 2nd try. 

  • 2nd Attempt: 1/16″ off.  Much better.  Knew I’d have a shot at least on my 3rd attempt.

  • 3rd Attempt: 1mm off!  That’s disgustingly close on a gripper this hard.  Close enough that I don’t feel like I was totally dominated by this gripper like I was back in late 2005 when I first attempted it. 

I’ll train up for a few months and try the MM3 again!

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Biofeedback Testing, Grip and Rip 2.1 DVD, Grip Strength, Gripboard, Grippers, Mash Monster and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

