4-22-11: Rolling Thunder


4-22-11, Friday

ROLLING THUNDER

*Notes: Today I didn’t use the “water trick” so my lifts suffered a bit.  But in keeping with the new subtitle of my blog – I want to slowly erase the invisible asterisks that might be next to my name and various feats.  Using the water trick is just one of those.  I don’t consider it cheating or deceitful – even in a contest setting.  But there might come a time when it is outlawed (the water trick) or just simply frowned upon.  And it’ll do me good to train without it for a while and see how high I can get without its help.

-165×1-both hands     *Notes: Easy on both hands.

-175×1-both hands

-185×1-both hands     *Notes: This is a lefty PR this time around.  Pulled it pretty solidly on both hands.

-194-for 5 MISSES-both hands     *Notes: Got about 2″ of movement on the first attempt righty and no movement on any of the following attempts.

-185×1-right hand, -MISS-left hand     *Notes: Pretty hard righty and only got about 2″ of air lefty.

-175×1-both hands

-165×1-both hands

*Overall Notes: Not a bad workout even though I wanted to lift 194lbs and possibly more.  Can’t all be great workouts and I’ve long ago made peace with that fact.

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Grip Strength, Rolling Thunder, Strength Without Asterisks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

