7-11-11: MMS Grippers


7-11-11, Monday

MMS GRIPPERS

This was my strongest MMS Gripper workout ever.  In 11 years of grip training.  Yes! 

Warmup:

-Trainer-x5-both hands, -#2×5-both hands

Workout:

-137lb #3×1-right hand, -x5-left hand     *Notes: 5 reps lefty is pretty good for me. 

-151lb #3×1-both hands     *Notes: Slammed righty and pretty strong lefty.

-169lb #3.5×1-right hand     *Notes: Solid close.

-174lb Elite-x1-right hand     *Notes: SMASHED shut and held for 2 seconds! 

-179lb Elite-x1-right hand     *Notes: SMASHED shut and held for 3 seconds!  Whoa, this is the strongest close I’ve ever had on this gripper. 

-179lb Elite-x1-right hand     *Notes: Another smash and hold for 2 seconds! 

-179lb Elite-x1-right hand     *Notes: Barely closed this time. 

Shook my hands out between attempts and did some slow walking around the yard.  It was about 100 degrees in the garage when I did this workout.  But heat sure doesn’t hurt the hands’ performance – as anyone who trains grip is well aware.   

For anyone who’s on the fence about Gym Movement…get off the fence!  I did some simple testing and changed up my stance slightly and had a gripper workout to beat all of my previous gripper workouts.  Grip and Rip 2.1 DVD helped me immensely.  Adam T. Glass is discontinuing the DVD and I believe is supplanting it with the Industrial Strength Grip DVD.  Buy them both.   

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Grip Strength, Grippers and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

