7-8-11: MMS Grippers


7-8-11, Friday

MMS GRIPPERS

Did this MMS workout immediately following the TNS workout.  Had not planned it.  But as I was headed out of my garage I happened to absent-mindedly pick up my easy Super Elite and SHUT IT.  That’s very odd since my hands at that point felt absolutely fried from the TNS work.  And I did 2HP and Blobs the day before so my forearms were swollen with blood still. 

-166lb Super Elite-x1-right hand!     *Notes: Whoa!  Very surprised to feel the handles touch. 

-166lb Super Elite-x1-right hand!     *Notes: Again, whoa.  Barely got it closed on video.

-174lb Elite-MISS-right hand     *Notes: Missed by a sliver.  Going to give it another shot and focus on nailing it shut.

-174lb Elite-x1-right hand!!!     *Notes: Smashed it and held it shut for 2 seconds on video!  So surprised my mouth was probably hanging open at that point.  Very excited about this.  It means that my gripper strength/stamina is improving dramatically. 

-179lb Elite-MISS-right hand     *Notes: Missed by 1/8″.

What an extraordinary workout!  Also forgot to mention that I did a braced bend after the TNS grippers – and before the MMS grippers.  My hands and forearms were fatigued from that too.  So for me to close a 174lb gripper after all that it just continues to blow my mind.  In a good way.

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Grip Strength, Grippers and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

