8-11-11: MMS and TNS Grippers


8-11-11, Thursday

MMS GRIPPERS

-Trainer-x5-both hands, -#2×1-both hands, -137lb #3×1-both hands, -151lb #3×1-right hand

-166lb RB300-MISS-right hand     *Notes: Missed by a sliver.  Not a good sign since I haven’t been missing this gripper for the last few months.  Oh wait…just realized how much grip stuff I’ve done the past few days so this MISS is totally acceptable on second thought.  Will give this another shot.

-166lb RB300x1-right hand     *Notes: Barely closed.  Reminded myself again why it wasn’t a bad performance – even though it felt like one.

-174lb Elite-x1-right hand     *Notes: Barely closed.  Totally pleased with a close on this after the way my hand felt early on in the workout.

-174lb Elite-x1-right hand     *Notes: Solid close this time! 

Had to do a very short MMS workout – about 15 minutes.  That’s far less rest than I like to take between attempts.  Getting two singles with the 174lb Elite in that short time is good stuff though. 

TNS GRIPPERS

-#2×1-both hands

-GNC200x1-right hand, -7 sets of 4 reps-left hand     *Notes: Couldn’t close my GNC250 lefty so I just did rep work with the GNC200.

-GNC250 for 13 singles-right hand, -MISS-left hand     *Notes: Had more closes in the tank but didn’t want to push the recovery issue. 

Didn’t time this workout.  Took as much rest between sets as I wanted though and felt okay.  Not a great workout –  but definitely not bad.

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Bodybuilders, Grip Strength, Grippers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 8-11-11: MMS and TNS Grippers

  1. Jason says:

    Love reading your thoughts between sets Ben. Good stuff!

    Like

    • bencrush says:

      Thanks for letting me know that Jason. I was going to stop detailing my thoughts between sets because nobody ever comments on the details I type out so I thought nobody cared about it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

