8-17-11: TNS Grippers, Blobs, Hubs, Rolling Thunder


8-17-11, Wednesday

TNS GRIPPERS

Truly nothing worth mentioning in detail.  Just got some closes in to keep my hands from going dumb.

BLOBS, HUBS, ROLLING THUNDER

Didn’t have any method to my madness for training blobs, hubs, and Rolling Thunder. 

Didn’t get any full 50 York Blob pulls today.  Not to worry since I did TNS Grippers before this part of the workout. 

Had a crappy hub workout.  This did surprise me but I focused on using the claw style technique vs. the vbar style technique since the vbar style technique is specifically not allowed at the Fall Grip Decathlon.  It also happens to be the only style that I’m strong at, lol. 

Rolling Thunder went pretty well compared to the crap blob and hub workout that preceded it.  Pulled 4 singles at 181lbs lefty.  And 2 singles righty with 2 sets of 2 reps righty on top of that.  I’m terrible at reps on the RT so I was happy with that performance. 

The aim of this workout is to work my weak points for the Fall Grip Decathlon.  Even if the workout is sucking – I know it’s still adding to my contest performance potential.  And I like that.

 

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in blobs, Grip Contest, Grip Strength, Hub Lifting, Rolling Thunder and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 8-17-11: TNS Grippers, Blobs, Hubs, Rolling Thunder

  1. Ben,

    Great blog Buddy!

    I now have it saved to my favorites!

    You’re one of my favorite Grip Athletes!!!

    Mighty Joe

    Like

  2. bencrush says:

    Really appreciate that Joe! Your blog has been one of my favorites for a while now. I just hope you get enough time to update it more often this year. I (and a lot of others) really enjoy what you have to offer and your observations are detailed and precise – yet still entertaining and fresh.

    Like

Leave a Reply

