Weight Loss Results for Week 1 – Down 6.2lbs!


Week 1 went off without a hitch and I am down from 225.6lbs to 219.4lbs!

Pretty happy with 6.2lbs loss in 6 days.  Focusing on the next week so that I don’t rest on my laurels and fritter away a week’s worth of chances to continue losing weight and getting closer to my goal of 199lbs by November 12th, 2011.  That date is the Fall Grip Decathlon in Plymouth, Minnesota.  And I would like to not be so uncomfortable in my own skin by then.  I doubt losing 25lbs will hurt my grip performance much – if at all.   

I’m using Mike T. Nelson’s Metabolic Flexibility program and am definitely liking what I see and feel from it.  Mike is someone I trust very much.  So buying the program from him was a total no-brainer.  Mike’s excellent site is here: http://extremehumanperformance.com/

Here’s my goal weight countdown week-by-week starting with the 199lb goal:

November 12th: 199lbs

November 5th: 201lbs

October 29th: 203lbs

October 22nd: 205lbs

October 15th: 207lbs

October 8th: 209lbs

October 1st: 211lbs

September 24th: 213lbs

September 17th: 215lbs

September 10th: 217lbs

September 3rd: 219lbs     DONE: 8-20-11

August 27th: 221lbs     DONE – see above

August 20th: 223lbs     DONE – see above

What this means is that I’m actually 2 weeks ahead of my goal schedule already and it’s only been a week.  I won’t let the fact that I’m ahead of schedule slow me down or alter my focus though.

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Metabolic Flexibility, Mike T. Nelson, Weight Loss and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weight Loss Results for Week 1 – Down 6.2lbs!

  1. Awesome work my man! Keep it up!
    Rock on
    Mike T Nelson PhD(c)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

