Week 3 – Weight Loss Update: 225.6lbs on 8-14-11 and 214.2lbs on 9-3-11


I’m down 11.4lbs (5.17kg) in 3 weeks and am happy with the results of Mike T. Nelson’s Metabolic Flexibility program! 

I haven’t posted about my most recent weight loss efforts before now because of the several attempts I’ve made to lose a bunch of weight in the past year.  It seems like any time I blog about it I’m doomed from the beginning.  So now that I’m off to a rolling start it should be easier to continue updating.  I have updated it in my log on the Gripboard (www.gripboard.com) so my online buddies know about it and my plans for that lower bodyweight. 

Plan is to compete in my next grip contest – the Fall Grip Decathlon in Minnesota – at 198lbs.  Why that specific weight?  Why not!  I just like the sound of being under 200lbs again.  My goal for 2012 is to drop to 182lbs and compete in the new Grip Sport bodyweight class of 82.5kg – 182lbs.  I will be very competitive in that weight class if I don’t lose a ton of my gripper strength.  I’ll have to bring up my 2-Hand Pinch strength of course but I’m pretty decent on most of the grip stuff otherwise. 

At the rate I’m losing – it’ll be October 29th when I hit 198lbs.  Then if I can somehow continue this losing streak – doubtful, but I’m eternally hopeful – I will hit 182lbs on Christmas Eve.  I haven’t been that weight since June of 2001. 

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Metabolic Flexibility, Mike T. Nelson, Weight Loss and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Week 3 – Weight Loss Update: 225.6lbs on 8-14-11 and 214.2lbs on 9-3-11

  1. Bigdeze says:

    Nice work Ben. I might have found that weight you lost though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

