9-3-11: TNS Grippers – first time using “Dry Hands” and I recommend it!


9-3-11, Saturday

TNS GRIPPERS

 

Today I got to try out Dry Hands for the first time.  Ordered it from the Gripper Superstore and got super fast shipping.  A 2-ounce bottle delivered in a few days for $15.  Excellent deal considering Dry Hands is a great product! 

Had a great feel and is perfect for my TNS workouts.  For pinching I have a feeling it will be best to use chalk over the top.  But again – for TNS workouts it is superb.  Especially when I can’t use chalk in certain training locations.

-Trainer-x1-both hands     Felt a big difference with the Dry Hands.  Even with a gripper as easy as the Trainer.  Applied a dollop a little smaller in diameter than a dime and then rubbed it into my hands vigorously. 

-#2×1-both hands     I’m already a believer in Dry Hands and it’s the 2nd close of the workout.

-134lb Bone Crusher 300×1-both hands     Exploded it shut righty and a bit slower lefty.  Still feel the Dry Hands working its magic though.  Very nice!

-153lb GNC250x1-right hand, -MISS-left hand     Missed lefty by about 1/16″.  Solid close righty – but not strong enough slam that I’m feeling confident about closing the 159lb RB330N on my next attempt.

***Reapplied Dry Hands***  Thought maybe I needed it for the RB330N attempt.  Didn’t actually feel like my hands were getting slick though.  Purely psychological. 

-159lb RB330N-MISS-right hand     Missed by 1/8″.  Grip wasn’t the fact why I missed though so I was okay with the miss. 

-137lb #3×1-left hand     Barely got this closed.  Whoa.  Not feeling it lefty today! 

***Reapplied Dry Hands***  Probably needed it after walking around and shaking my hands out quite a bit.  Felt like I didn’t apply enough on the last application.  This time it felt very grippy and the miss on the RB330N might’ve been a hair closer than 1/8″ but it’s impossible to tell since I didn’t get video on this next attempt. 

Definitely established that a dollop about the size of a dime is just right.  Also remembered to shake the bottle this time so that might’ve had something to do with it not feeling as grippy on the last application. 

-159lb RB330N-MISS-right hand     Missed by 1/8″. 

-137lb #3×1-left hand     Very solid close this time.  That’s more like it!

-153lb GNC250x1-right hand     Very solid close. 

-134lb Bone Crusher 300×1-left hand     Smashed shut.

-168lb GNC300-MISS-right hand     Missed by 3/16″.  Reviewed on video.  Felt strong even though it was a wide miss.  Dry Hands was still holding strong.

-153lb GNC250-MISS-left hand     Missed by 1/8″.

***Reapplied Dry Hands***

Rested 20 minutes and then did a density workout.  Goal was the most reps in 20 minutes using my 153lb GNC250 righty and my 134lb Bone Crusher 300 lefty. 

Results: 25 reps righty with my 153lb GNC250 in 20 minutes.

23 reps lefty with my 134lb Bone Crusher 300 in 20 minutes. 

Dry Hands stayed strong the entire 20-minute workout!  Felt like I had an extra grippy boost the entire time.  Very cool.  Will definitely use Dry Hands again. 

Finished this TNS workout feeling like I could do more.  That’s always a good sign!

This was a density PR on both hands for both of those specific grippers. 

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in CCS Grippers, Dry Hands, Grip Contest, Grip Strength, Grippers, MMS Grippers, TNS Grippers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

