9-14-11: MMS, 26mm Block Set, and TNS Grippers


9-14-11, Wednesday

MMS GRIPPERS

Didn’t use Dry Hands this workout.  Didn’t feel the need.  It was only 60 degrees when I finished and the chalk was adhering pretty well throughout the workout.

-Trainer-x5-both hands    

-#2×3-both hands

-137lb #3×1-both hands     Slammed it on both hands.

-151lb #3×1-both hands     Very strong on both hands.

-165lb Super Elite-x1-right hand, -MISS-left hand     Missed lefty by 1/8″.  Smashed shut righty with a wide set. 

-179lb Elite-x1-right hand     Good solid close! 

-174lb Elite-x1-right hand     Solid close but felt as hard as the 179lb Elite today.  Quit there.  Just wanted to work up to my Fall Grip Decathlon opener – a 179lb Elite. 

Felt pretty strong on MMS Grippers today.  Could’ve taken a bit more time on the warmup to get my hands more “on” but I felt good even without that. 

26MM BLOCK SET GRIPPERS

-165lb Super Elite-x1-right hand     Solid close on video.  Screwed up the block insertion on the video though.  Gotta get better at that for future videos.  Not very strong today on this set. 

TNS GRIPPERS

-159lb RB330N-MISS-right hand     Missed by 1/8″.

-153lb GNC250-MISS-left hand     Missed by 1/16″.

-168lb GNC300-MISS-right hand     Missed by 1/4″  That’s WAY off on this beast.  Not a good attempt.

-137lb #3×1-left hand     Strong close.

-153lb GNC250x1-both hands     Strong close righty and just barely lefty. 

-159lb RB330N-MISS-right hand     Missed by 1/16″.  Dammit!  Just can’t close this thing every time I want and that pisses me off. 

-153lb GNC250-MISS-left hand     Missed by 1/16″. 

-159lb RB330N-MISS-right hand     Missed by a SLIVER!  Reviewed the video and almost threw my camera down when I realized I hadn’t actually shut this bastard. 

-159lb RB330N-MISS-right hand     Missed by 1/8″.  Crap. 

Not a strong TNS Gripper workout.  Not worried about it since it wasn’t my focus today.  I think I would’ve closed the 159lb RB330N if I hadn’t done my MMS Gripper workout before this.  I need to get strong enough that I can close the 159lb RB330N AFTER my MMS Gripper workout for it to be a done deal at the May 2012 Michigan Grip Championships. 

 

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in GNC grippers, Grip Contest, Grip Decathlon, Grip Strength, Grippers, MMS Grippers, TNS Grippers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

