9-27-11: Mouse Pinch-52mm and Blob


9-27-11, Tuesday

2-HAND MOUSE PINCH-52MM

Used only chalk in this workout.  Left the Dry Hands off and the temperature was 79 degrees when I finished.

-104×3     Pulled all reps about 18″. 

-130×1     Pulled about 18″.  

-156×1     Moderate.  Pulled about 18″.

-166×1     Hard.  Pulled about 18″.  Felt like I have more in me.    

-171×1     Pulled about 18″.     Very hard pull.  Felt like I might have 5lbs more in me…but maybe not.

-176-MISS     Pulled about 7″.  That was only about 2″ short of a legal lift.  Crap. 

-176×1     Hard pull!  Pulled about 12″.  Starting to get abraded thumb webs now.  Not tearing yet – but they will be soon if I keep this up.

-182-MISS     Pulled about 1″.  Whatevs.

-182-MISS     Nothing at all.  Thumb web abrasions are now very near to tearing.

Forearms had that “broken glass” feeling so I knew it was time to stop.  But I considered dropping the weight and getting in a bunch of singles at a lower weight to build some volume.

 

BLOBS

-50 York-full pull-right hand, -MISS-left hand     Pulled to full lockout righty and got no movement lefty.  The usual – or at least the usual for the past month. 

Ended my Blob workout even though I might’ve been good for several more full pulls righty.  That “broken glass” feeling in my right forearm especially was an effective warning for me to stop.

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in blobs, Grip Contest, Grip Decathlon, Grip Strength, Mouse Pinch, Pinch Training and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

