Recent updates – Griptopz Shallow Hub training


I’ve still been training but haven’t been updating due to some vacation time. 

On the 17th I did a Griptopz Shallow Hub workout – the first since I just got it in the mail – thanks to Russ Farver for loaning it to me for a month to train for the Fall Grip Decathlon!  Worked up to 36lbs as a top single.

On the 21st I did an MMS Gripper workout and my best close was my 174lb Elite.  Missed on my 179lb Elite twice – by a sliver. 

Also on the 21st I did another Griptopz Shallow Hub workout and PRd by with a 37.2lb pull.  PR by 1.2lbs.  I need at least 40lbs to be even remotely competitive on contest day.  Still getting the feel for it so we’ll see how it turns out at the contest.  I think getting to train with it will give me close to 10lbs gain on it at the contest though.

On the 24th I was visiting family and did a little bit of one-arm bench press (with a barbell) and a few singles on dumbbell snatch.

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Grip Strength, Grippers, MMS Grippers, One Arm Bench Press, One Arm Snatch and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

