11-15-11: 20mm Block Set Grippers and Bodyweight Dips


11-15-11, Tuesday

20MM BLOCK SET GRIPPERS

Not going to list it all out here but I did some singles up to a max effort and ended with a “barely there” close on my RB330N – a 159lb calibrated gripper – righty.  Lefty my best was my GNC250 – a 153lb calibrated gripper.  Not terrible considering both arms were still pretty shot after the Fall Grip Decathlon – even though it was 3 days later. 

BODYWEIGHT DIPS

Left shoulder is probably always going to give me big problems on any type of press.  I’m working into dips again very slowly.  Even bodyweight hurts so I’m going slow and won’t be adding weight for a long time – if ever.  Or if I do add weight it means my shoulder is feeling a bit better I guess. 

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Block Set Grippers, Dips and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

