11-17-11: TNS Grippers


11-17-11, Thursday

TNS GRIPPERS

***Applied Dry Hands***     Quarter-sized glob.

-Trainer-x5-both hands     Great grip provided by the Dry Hands.  Felt good to be using it (Dry Hands) again.  Hands feel sluggish and weak though.  Right forearm gave me some trouble throughout this TNS Grippers workout.  Not enough to keep me from closing every gripper.  But enough to hold me back from smashing grippers that I normally dominate.

-110lb #2×1-both hands    

-121lb GNC200x1-both hands     Both closes were strong.  Turned my right hand over more than usual and it helped to lessen the tweaked forearm discomfort that I’ve had since a week before the Fall Grip Decathlon. 

-134lb Bone Cruhser 300×1-both hands     Solid close both hands. 

-137lb #3×1-right hand, -MISS-left hand     Hard close righty.  Not used to that!  I usually smash this gripper shut with both hands.  Lefty is way off the past few weeks.  Missed by 1/8″ lefty.

-153lb GNC250-MISS-both hands     Missed by 1/8″ righty and 3/16″ lefty.  This is the first time I can remember missing my GNC250 righty.  Forearm is really holding me back. 

-139lb RB210-MISS-both hands     Not even close on either hand.  Nasty wide gripper when my forearm is acting up.  Forearm pain shut me down.

-153lb GNC250x1-right hand     Barely got it!  But glad I did manage to squeak it out. 

-137lb #3-MISS-left hand     Missed by 1/8″. 

***Reapplied Dry Hands***     Dime-sized glob.

-153lb GNC250-MISS-right hand     Missed by a sliver. 

-134lb Bone Crusher 300-MISS-left hand     Missed by 1/16″.  Not used to missing this gripper lefty.

-121lb GNC200x5-right hand, -x3-left hand     Solid closes.  Had a few more in the tank.  Hands were getting tired.

-110lb #2×5-right hand, -x3-left hand     Hands really getting tired now.

-Trainer-x15-both hands     Not very hard but a decent way to end the workout.

This workout sucked. 

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Dry Hands, Grip Strength, Grippers, TNS Grippers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

