11-23-11: Tim Struse Program – Week 1, Day 2


11-23-11, Wednesday

TIM STRUSE PROGRAM – WEEK 1, DAY 2

MMS GRIPPERS

***RECOVERY DAY***

-5 sets of 3 reps with my 62lb Trainer on both hands     Didn’t need a warmup since it was just the Trainer.  Focused on blazing fast closes.  Not too hard to do with an easy gripper.

Didn’t use Dry Hands or chalk.  Wasn’t really any need with such an easy gripper.

Wanted to do more work but I am sticking to the program…so I grudgingly put my gripper away and called it quits there.

The workout called for a gripper that’s 50% of my 1-rep max.  That would be 87lbs righty and 80lbs lefty.  I don’t have my #1 currently…it’s out on loan.  So I made do with what I had. 

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Grip Strength, Grippers, Tim Struse Program and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

