12-14-11: TNS Grippers


12-14-11, Wednesday

TNS GRIPPERS

Had not planned on doing any grippers for a while.  To let my right forearm tweak heal up completely.  Well, I did a strength training workout out in the garage (not grip-related) and afterwards I saw a few grippers lying on the countertop.  Couldn’t resist giving them a few squeezes. 

Turns out there is a good reason I was holding off.  One of the weakest TNS workouts I’ve ever had. 

-153lb GNC250-MISS-right hand     Missed by a sliver.  Actually closer than I thought I would get with the forearm acting up after the strength training session.

-134lb Bone Crusher 300×1-left hand     Barely got it closed.  Both hands are really knackered.

-153lb GNC250x1-right hand     Slammed shut and a 1-second hold.  Good result after my other try!  Held my hand closer to my body on this attempt and tried to rotate (supinate) my right arm a bit more to take some of the forearm tweak pressure off. 

-134lb Bone Crusher 300×1-left hand     Solid close. 

Slightly better result than I was expecting. 

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Grip Strength, Grippers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

