Modular Plateau Buster – 426lbs – One Hand Deadlift – both hands


How about a 36lb PR for my Valentine’s Day workout?  I’ll take it!  Had a bit more in the tank on both hands.  Ran out of time though so I’ll save that for another day.  Used Dry Hands (liquid chalk) today and it made a difference.  I felt like my hands weren’t constantly going to slip off the handle, regardless of whether the weight was 200lbs or over 400lbs. 

I’m having a lot of fun with this lift and will continue to eke the numbers upward this year. 

It’s hard to explain, but doing this exercise – when the weights get heavy for me – is really bringing my spirits up.  It’s almost like a runner’s high but without the pesky cardio involved.   

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Plateau Buster and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Modular Plateau Buster – 426lbs – One Hand Deadlift – both hands

  1. Jason says:

    Nice! Glad to see you ripping on it and getting some big PR’s bud.

    Like

Leave a Reply

