Weekly Update


Done a few more bike rides this week.  Just on the cruiser.  Nothing fast and not trying for any type of distance or intensity increases.  Just enjoying the view and the neighborhood – and the wind on my face. 

Walked the dogs at a super slow pace since our heavy-set female dog is slowing down a lot in her older years. 

More kettlebell workouts.  Double Clean & Press a few times.  Nothing heavy and not even close to working really hard.  Some snatches.  A few Halos. 

Did Bodyweight Dips on my Power Tower for the first time in quite a while.  Only a few sets and nothing really taxing.  Just testing my left shoulder to see if it can take some work on the Dip.  It did okay but it was “talking” to me during the sets and then afterwards for a few hours.  Not nearly as bad as several years back when I had to strap my arm to my body so that it wouldn’t come out of socket while I slept and rolled over during the night. 

Did some gripper work with my Gillingham High Performance grippers.  90% of the volume of those workouts has been lefty.  Good thing too because the very few closes I’ve done righty have really irritated my forearm tweak to the max.  It hurts now two days after my last gripper close.  I did close a gripper (GHP7) that’s equivalent to a #3 righty (and lefty) so it’s not losing all its strength just yet.  I’m really enjoying the GHP grippers!  They are really remarkable for many reasons.  I won’t get into it because not everyone is a grip nerd like I am.  For those that are, feel free to ask me why they are so awesome.  And no, I don’t sell them or make anything for recommending them.  They are just awesome. 

 

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Bike Riding, Dips, GHP Grippers, Grip Strength, Grippers, Kettlebell and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

