6-8-12 Lefty Gripper Training


6-8-12, Friday

MMS GRIPPERS

Skipped the warmup today and went straight into working with my GHP6 and FBBC 3X.  Both are not RGC rated. 

-2 singles and 3 sets of 2 reps with the GHP6.

-10 singles with the FBBC 3X.

 

*Overall Notes: Applied a quarter-sized glob of Dry Hands at the start of the workout and then again a few sets before ending the workout.  Did this workout with plenty of rest between sets.  Didn’t keep my eye on the clock.

The 5/8″ diameter handles on the FBBC 3X demand that I focus my attention on getting a good position in my hand and then work hard to crush it down “beyond the range” – or beyond the normal range of a gripper close. 

When I finally get the GHP6 and FBBC 3X rated I figure the GHP6 will be about 135lbs and the FBBC 3X will be in the low-140lb range. 

 

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Grip Strength, Grippers, MMS Grippers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

