Another 2-Mile Time Trial – 61 Seconds Faster!


My previous 2-mile best time for 2012 was 21 minutes and 44 seconds on May 23rd.  Fast forward 3 weeks and I beat that time by quite a bit this morning. 

Today’s performance was 20 minutes and 43 seconds.  Didn’t even wear my racing shoes.  Nose-breathed the first mile and then gulped air the last mile.  I was getting chills around the 1.5-mile mark.  Not sure why that happens when I’m running very close to my limit.  My left leg also went slightly numb for the last 1/2 mile.  That was pleasant. 

Temperature was 73 degrees when I started.  Bodyweight was 216.0lbs on the dot. 

1st mile was 10 minutes and 37 seconds.  2nd mile was 10 minutes and 6 seconds.  Average mile time was about 10 minutes and 22 seconds.  Getting better.  Slowly but surely. 

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Running/Jogging, Time Trial Run and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

