Pullups and 800-Meter Time Trial


8-13-12, Monday

Did some pullups.  Bodyweight was 208lbs.

It’s only been 3 days since my 800-meter baseline time trial.  I knew that time from 3 days ago was something I could beat if I took another shot at it so I did just that.  Wore my racing New Balance and shaved 19 seconds off my 800-meter best in 2012. 

800 meters in 3 minutes 53 seconds. 

Set my timer and watched my 100-meter times closely so I could either speed up if I was running significantly slower than the pace I wanted – or could slow down if I was going much faster than what I thought I could keep up. 

First 400 meters took 1 minute 51 seconds.  2nd 400 meters took 2 minutes 2 seconds. 

Walked 570 meters to warmup.  Then walked 470 meters to cooldown. 

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Pullups/Chinups, Running/Jogging, Time Trial Run and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

