Cleaning House On My Blog…It’s Time To Get Over It


 

Time to move on folks. Nothing to see here. Just take a bunch of deep breaths. Things will get better.

 

Stepping away from grip strength training doesn’t mean in any way that I hate grip stuff.  Quite the contrary.  But I spent so much time training grip that other things suffered.  Like general fitness and health. 

I will always be thankful that I trained my grip.  Both for work-related reasons and just simple satisfaction with achieving numerous goals over the years. 

Some friends and acquaintances have contacted me and asked why I removed some grip and bending forums from my blogroll.  And a few of them were angry about it.  I told them it wasn’t my intention to anger them with the removal of the forums – more a method for me to step away from grip forum life and into bodyweight training, running, and whatever other physical pursuits I feel like. 

Simplifying just feels good right now.  It’s what I need.  More time for me.  More time for my wife.  More time for the small group of friends and family that we never seem to have time for – or are never able to mesh our schedule with theirs. 

So if you’re among the few who were offended by my removal of your blog, site, forum, whatever – it’s time to get over it. 

Yeah, what the sign says.

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cleaning House On My Blog…It’s Time To Get Over It

  1. Mike Rinderle says:

    Best of luck in training for your new goals Ben.

    Like

  2. Jason says:

    Have a good one Ben. I wish you happiness and success bud.

    Like

Leave a Reply

