Bloated Dips


8-26-12, Sunday

Went on a single-day visit to family and ate like a circus performer.  Lot of fun.  Until it’s time for the bodyweight bloat.  Bodyweight was 212lbs today when I got out of the car after driving 4 hours back from western Kansas.  That’s about 4lbs higher than the day before when I drove down there.  No biggie.  Will drop this weight in a few days probably. 

Did a few sets of dips.  Got a decent pump in my triceps.  Not in my chest.  Nothing unusual there.  My pecs are starting to respond though…someone mentioned to me that I could “use a bra.” 

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Dips and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

