A Dash of Dips


9-6-12, Thursday

Did a few dips this afternoon.  Left shoulder is feeling better than it has in a long time. 

I keep a constant watch on how my shoulder is acting throughout the day.  And then I adjust accordingly.  Pullups tend to irritate it more than dips. 

Even doing a single pushup irritates my left shoulder.  It’s weird that dips are easier on it than pushups.  I’m not looking a gift horse in the mouth though.  Dips just work more muscle than pushups. 

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Dips and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

