DAY 9: 30-Day Ultra Low Volume Running Experiment


9-4-12, Tuesday

Did an 800-Meter Time Trial and that was as far as I ran during this workout.  Walked about 500 meters to warmup and about 500 meters to cooldown. 

800-Meter Time Trial: 03:46:23

Cut 7 seconds off my previous 2012 best time.  Felt like my running economy is improving a little.  So far the ultra low running volume hasn’t hurt my runs at any distance above 100 meters. 

I kept very close watch on my 100-meter splits and that made a big difference in breaking my previous time handily.   

 Wore my racing New Balance.  Bodyweight was 207lbs.  Sciatica wasn’t an issue because the speed was low enough not to aggravate it. 

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Running Experiments, Running/Jogging, Time Trial Run and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

