DAY 12: 30-Day Ultra Low Volume Running Experiment


9-8-12, Saturday

Ran 1 mile and nose-breathed the entire run.  Technically I should’ve kept my run at 800 meters so that I wouldn’t go over my weekly goal of 1,600 meters. 

But I miss running slow and relaxed.  So I treated myself to a mile. 

9 minutes and 28 seconds.  Didn’t run it as hard as I could – but the RPE (rating of perceived exertion) was about 8.

Bodyweight was 208lbs.  Sciatica didn’t rear its ugly head.  Wore my super cushiony Asics.  This is only about 13 seconds slower than my 2012 best nose-breathing 1 mile run.   

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Running Experiments, Running/Jogging, Time Trial Run and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

