Curl Wars – I Started Curling


CURL WARS III

dorian yates, bodybuilder, double bicep

Okay, so I won’t be challenging the great Dorian…ever…

http://peoplesdietitian.blogspot.com/2012/09/curl-war-iii-rages-on-in-endless-loop.html

This is my buddy Josh Dale’s blog.  Excellent resource for many things.  Josh is a very strong armwrestler who also has a fantastic grip.  He’s also a very strong curler.  Strict curler.  I’m unofficially joining in on his Strict Dumbbell Challenge.  Starting point is low but I expected that since it’s been years since I actually curled in training for anything other than light prehab/rehab stuff for my elbows.  Never been a strong curler actually.  Don’t have any strength goals – only aesthetic and prehab/rehab stuff.  I will get a bit stronger in the coming months though for sure with some practice – even if it’s not geared to gaining strength.

I now have a baseline strict dumbbell curl max to work from for both hands.  Left hand is 9.6lbs below my right.  Surprised by that since they used to be very close in strength.  Today I was able to strict curl (with my right arm) – for a triple – the weight that I barely got for a max single lefty.  Got some work to do.

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Curl Wars, curling, Dorian Yates and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

