Putting Pullups On The Backburner – Dips Are Front Runner Again


Did a few sets of pullups on the 7th and they didn’t agree with my shoulder.  Supinated grip pullups were hard on it.  Switched to parallel grip pullups and those were also hard.  That’s unusual because parallel grip is usually the easiest on my shoulder. 

I will keep the dips going slow cooker style.  Starting on those again tomorrow.  Will do 1/2 max reps for 4 sets spread throughout the day.  If I can summon the willpower not to test my max reps again for a while I could see how many consecutive days in a row I could do this dip workout before getting a bit burnt out or bored to tears with it.  Then retest for max reps. 

 

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Dips, Pullups/Chinups and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

