Snow, Death, Nursery Prep, and Kettlebells


We’ve had lots of snow lately in Lawrence.  Enough to severely impact how often we go out and where we go.  Been making it to work, which is all I need to do.

My wonderful dog Delilah died on the 17th.  I haven’t felt like posting since then.  She deserves a lot more mention than just a few sentences.  But I don’t think I can do a good job of memorializing her yet.  She is sorely missed.  And will be for many years to come. 

Been trying to keep busy and nursery prep helps keep my mind off the void in our furry friend world.  Painting.  Cleaning.  Organizing clothes. 

Kettlebells have also been a good way to keep my mind off Delilah. 

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Pets and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snow, Death, Nursery Prep, and Kettlebells

  1. John Roberts says:

    Sorry to hear of your loss Ben. Dogs are cool companions.

    Like

  2. Squat More says:

    Sorry about Delilah Ben, I know how much a loss like that can affect you. I still miss my Collie, we had to put him down because of stomach cancer and heart problems, he was 12. I miss chatting with you brother, keep on touch. If you have an e-mail or a phone number for the occasional BS over the tele let me know via facebook. I’d love to pick you brain one of these days.

    Like

Leave a Reply

